Top Talents 2013 – A night of celebration!

Written By: CTYA Blogs Team

Top Talents

Photo Credits: Ninaivukal

Canadian Tamil Youth Alliance held the 4th annual Top Talents Awards Gala yesterday at Claireport Banquet Hall. Over 400 people, both youth and community members alike attended the event. The Top Talents Awards Gala is about investing in the youth. Through the accomplishments of our youth, is important to show society that Tamil youth are continuing to make positive contributions to society. Hosting an Awards Gala as such will only guarantee that one day in the future we will have our very first Canadian Tamil athlete, artist, or entrepreneur who will be recognized in a more national and international scale.

This year, Top Talents was studded with youth icons, community members, politicians, and Tamil youth. CTYA recognized these youth icons in the community with plaques. Fans were very excited to see all the stars come together. Seeing so many youth icons further highlighted the talented youth we have in the Tamil community.

Congratulations to Top Talents 2013! Over the next few weeks, we will be profiling these Top Talents award winners on our blog, so stay tuned!

To view photos: Ninaivukal Photo Gallery  

Top Talents 2013 Award Winners: 

Visual arts: Keerthana Nagaratnam 

Classical Dance Award: Thakshikah Sritharan

Martial Arts Award: Prashan Pararasasingam

Young Entrepreneur Award: Ravi Ravindran

Engineering Award: Krishanth Krishnan

Science Award: Tharmegan Tharmaratnam

Volunteer Award: Midila Anton

Tamil Language Award: Kishoane Sriganesh

Cricket Award: Jinoshan Nagenthiran


Top Talents 2013 Ezhuthu-kol Awards:

Renishaki Kamalanathan

Arthithan Kurukulasingam

Keerthana Raveendran

Shayanika Suresh


Youth Icon Awards:

SE Boyz

Ey Kunjayee!

Ram Agarathi

Thaves Ponnampalam

Shelly Anton 

Saiesan Muthulingam

Abirami Shanmuganathan

Jessica Thyriar

Tamileelam Challenge Cup Awards: 

Kamal Arumugam

Thanusan Baskaran

Netharshan Haribalan

Nirutharan Mariyanayagam


Tamil Eelam Football Association Awards: 

Menan Nagulendran

Arun Vigneswararajah

Shazil Niyas

Umaesh Sundralingam




Leave a Reply